Indigenous Inquiries

10th Annual Indigenous Inquiries Circle Pre-conference

Four Directions of the Earth

May 18th to 19th 2021 (Virtual via Zoom)

The circle has no beginning and no end, 

people come into the circle and people go out of the circle. 

The circle is always open but never broken.

To register for the pre-conference please go to:

https://uregina-ca.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJctfumgpjIsGd2w02Vp4Q6Di20mJbocqTMz

Sketch of the afternoons/evenings/nights/mornings

12:00 pm Hawaii, 2:00 p.m. PT, 3:00 p.m. MT, 4:00 p.m. CT, 5:00 p.m. ET, 

10:00 p.m. UK, 12:00 a.m. FIN, 9:00 a.m. NZ, 7:00 a.m. Sydney AU

May 18th 3:00 p.m. (MT)

Opening Circle with Knowledge Keeper Joseph Naytowhow

Graduate Student & Early Career Scholars Panel Discussion: 

Indigenous Research Work in Pandemic Times

Emerging Voices in Indigenous Research and Indigenous Communities: Indigenous Inquiries Circle Awards Presentation

May 19th 3:00 p.m. (MT)

Songs, Poetry, Stories from the Four Directions

Round Table Discussion with special guests:

Dr. Manulani Aluli Meyer, Dr. Gregory Cajete, and Dr. Vicki Kelly

Closing Circle

To register for the pre-conference please go to:

https://uregina-ca.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJctfumgpjIsGd2w02Vp4Q6Di20mJbocqTMz

The Indigenous Inquiries Circle is a Special Interest Group 

of the 

International Congress of Qualitative Inquiry

Please consider submitting to present your work during Congress May 21-22 through the Indigenous Inquiries route on the Congress webpage